Yate Town

Founded in 1904 as Yate Rovers, Yate Town have only played the Lilywhites in the league for one season. The Bristol Club play in Lodge Road, a ground they moved two in 1984. Previously they played at: Yate Aerodrome until 1954, Newman's Field (1954-60) and Sunnyside Lane (1960-84).

Southern Premier (NL 3)

17.2.2009                 Yate Town 0 - 3 Cambridge City                                                                    Cambridge City team: Barriett, Hanvier, Krause, Chaffey, Mark Smith, Nightingale, Neilon, Adie Cambridge, Gentle, Bloomfield and Midgley. Subs used were Stephen Smith, Fuller and Nunn. Scott Neilson put the Lilywhites one nil on 20th minute before in the 2nd half Neil Midgley scored a brace of penalties (50th and 53rd minute).

25.4.2009                Cambridge City 2 - 2 Yate Town                                                                                                                          Two down at half-time, the Lilywhites rescue a point thanks to goals by Dave Theobald in the 72nd minute and by Scott Nielson in 75th minute. It was to be Yate Town's only visit to Milton Road as they were relegated.