St Neots

St Neots Town Football Club

The current St Neots Town Football Club, who first played the Lilywhites in 2012, was founded in 1990 and originally played in Priory Park before in 1993 moving to a ground in Rowley Park. Their current New Rowley Park Stadium wa opened in 2008.

Southern Premier (NL 3)

27.8.2012                Cambridge City 0 - 5 St Neots Town                Crowd 514                                                                    Cambridge City team: Eron Ordonez, Bexfield, Lee Chaffey, Debanski, Dave Theobald, Robbie Nightingale, Luke Allen, David Prada, Craig Hammond, Bryant and James Brighton. Subs used were Adie Cambridge, Neil Midgley and Patrick

1.1.2013                  St Neots 2 - 3 Cambridge City                         Crowd 627                                                                                 Cambridge City tram: Zac Barrett, Jackson Ramm, Brighton, Theobald, Chaffey, Nightingale, Ieuan Lewis, Prada, Hammond, Adam Marriott and Ashley Fuller. Subs used were Bryant and Allen. The goalscorers for the Lilywhites were Brighton, Marriott and Allen.

26.8.2013                St Neots 1 - 2 Cambridge City                         Crowd 451                                                                                Cambridge City team: Barrett, Brighton, Ramm, Will Lawton, Chaffey, Ben Farrell, Lewis, Allen, Josh Beech, Bacon and Josh Dawkin,. Subs used were Abbs, Nick Beasant and Kelvin Bossman. Scorers for the Lilywhitews were Dawkin and Abbs

26.12.2013              Cambridge City 3 - 2 St Neots                                                                                                                           Cambridge City team: Barrett, Tom Pepper, Brighton, Beasant, Chaffey, Beech, Lewis, Adam Martin, Bossman, Marriott and Dawkin. Subs used by the Lillywhites were Robbie Burns for Ieuan Lewis, Jackson Ramm for Adam Marriott and Will de Havilland for Nick Beasant. On a heavy pitch the Lilywhites, despite seeing very little of the ball in the first half, lead by a goal to nil at the break following a well worked goal in the 16th minute by Josh Dawkins. The second half saw them with alot more of the play and further goals came from Adam Marriott in the 60th minute and a cracking curling shot from Kelvin Bossman in 65th minute. Then having made their third subsitutions they conceded two late goals in 87th and 90th minute. The last of these subsititions had seen eighteen year old Millwall trainee, Will de Havilland make his debut for the Lilywhites in the place of Nick Beasant at the heart of the City defence.

St Neots and District Football Club

Founded in 1878 as St Neots Football Club, they played original at Top Common in St Neots before in 1899 they moved to the Shortlands Ground. This ground remained their home until it was sold by its owners to developers, which resulted in the club being disbanded at the end of the 1987/88 season. By this time the club had gone through a couple of name changes: St Neots and District (1924-57) and St Neots Town from 1957. They only played the Lilywhites in cup or friendly matches.

F.A. Amateur Cup

12.1.1935                Cambridge Town 1 - 1 St Neots and District                                                  Round One                                   Scorer for the Lilywhites was L Hard

19.1935                   St Neots and District 1 - 5  Cambridge Town                                                 Round One Replay              Scorers for the Lilywhites were L Hard (2), S Webb, George Dean and Ridgeon

F.A. Cup

21.9.1968                Cambridge City 0 - 0 St Neots Town

21.9.1968                Cambridge City 0 - 0 St Neots Town                                                              1st Qualifying Round

24.9.1968                St Neots Town 3 - 3 Cambridge City                                                              1st Qualifying Round Replay            Scorers for the Lilywhites were Walker, Duncan and Bannister

30.9.1968                Cambridge City 3 - 0 St Neots Town                                                               1st Qualifying Round 2nd Replay Scorers for the Lilywhites were McLeish (2) and Bannister

Hunts Premier Cup                                                                                                                              

8.3.1966                   Cambridge Cit 1 - 1 St Neots Town                                                                  Semi Final                                  Eddie Bailham scored for the Lilywhites.

18.3.1966                 St Neots Town 3 - 2 Cambridge City                                                                Semi Final Replay                     Eddie Bailham scored both the goals for the Lilywhites


18.11.1939              St Neots 2 - 2 Cambridge Town                                                                                                                         Scorers for the Lilywhites were Parrish and Hindley

29.11.1950              St Neots and District 1 - 0 Cambridge Town

13.3.1956                St Neots and District 2 - 3 Cambridge City                                                                                                         Scorers for the Lilywhites were Ellis (2) and Bullough